Meet the Author, Bruce Robert Coffin

Saturday, March 11th at 2 pm

After an uninspiring experience in a college creative writing class, Bruce Robert Coffin put aside his dreams of becoming an author. Instead, he spent more than 27 years in law enforcement, retiring as a detective sergeant with the Portland Police Department.
"Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer’s sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life—usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.
Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case—at the 
very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department’s upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there’s much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives."
This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford.



Mondays, Knitting, 2pm

Wednesdays, Kid's Gaming,6pm

Fridays, Coffee Cafe, 9am


Monthly events:               



Weekly events:

-Mystery Book Club, second Wednesday of month, 4pm

- Documentary and Discussion, third Friday of the month, 6pm
-Book Discussion, fourth Wednesday of month, 10am






 

​​Waterford Library

Library Hours:

Monday 2-6pm

Wednesday 3-8

Friday 9am-noon

Saturday 10am-noon​​


If MSAD 17 or MSAD 61 are closed due to weather conditions, the library will also be closed.